Paper Dreams Final reflections

DAY SEVEN

The good news is that Paper Dreams can become a reality!  There is so much diversity of what can be created with paper, pencils and scissors.  There is so much opportunity and creativity in what can be brought out of what we have in our hands. The guidelines in the bible are an instruction manual that can support us in this journey, the Holy Spirit can lead us into the next step and God is here with open arms when we show him where we are at.  As you sit in this moment let me encourage you to share with Him your Paper Dreams!

My prayer…

Today I choose to commit my pencil to the page and if todays’ efforts end up being hurtled towards the bin so be it.  But there is always a blank sheet ready for tomorrow and I shall try again.  Nothing is wasted because the contents of my bin tells you more about me than anything else.  I’m just grateful that you God, will help us empty it out and sift through the rubbish and find what is worth salvaging.  The one thing I have learnt is that with your strength I can try again tomorrow and let you craft me into your vision of Paper Dreams.

May I fly, despite being grounded.

May I dwell in His shelter, not cower in the shadows.

May my joy be complete in reaching out to others.

May fresh vision fan into flames not fade in the embers.

May I find blessing in the season we are in and hope in the season to come.

May I know that I am no longer a slave to fear but a child of God.

Amen

Leave a comment